Skip to content

Getting My Groove On

24 August 2009
by

After a few weeks of figuring my way through this Blogging Thing, I’ve settled into a pattern of one long-ish post, on average, every 7-10 days.

I know that in online time, waiting a week for a blog update is practically forever. I mean, Angry Asian Man posted 6 articles today. TODAY. I’ll work on it. But right now, I don’t think I can post more often. At least, not post intelligently & thoughtfully.

To up the coverage here at Torrent Magazine, I am thinking that I will try to actively recruit more guest contributors whose posts can supplement my own. Even with all the 4chan drama, I had a pretty good experience with Zoe Yang & her article last week. IF YOU ARE SMART & ARTICULATE & ARE INTERESTED IN WRITING ABOUT RACE, GENDER, FOOD, FASHION, ART, LIFE, E-MAIL ME.

Also, I will try to post shorter pieces, more frequently. (As compared to longer pieces every week and a half).

I will also try to clean up the layout of this magazine. I’m not the most computer literate gal, so we’ll see how this goes.

Here’s to moving forward!

– Shiyuan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

